Dammit, all the pretty blog names i've wanted to use were taken -- so, i went with "Over-analyzing Queen", which wouldn't be all that bad if it hadn't the word "ANAL" in it. :p
Somehow that bugs me.
Anyway, here the names I've wanted to use but which are probably taken by someone who _isn't even blogging_ or whose blog's content doesn't match the title at all. Like I am guilty of with my last blog, although, when you go check it out you won't see evidence of this misuse of a title/url anymore, for I have fittingly renamed it from "Sapient Musings" to "Addicted to An Addict". There just wasn't all that much sapient activity. As much as I tried to lighten it up with posts I copied over from my older blogs ("Bitchin' Mama Part#1" & "Bitchin' Mama Part#2"), my new entries were all a bit tragic and should have brought before an Al-Anon meeting instead of the silenced blogosphere I've put my stories into.
Ehm... I think I was going to list the names I was going to choose for this blog before I got stuck with "Overanalyzing Queen" but now I can't remember. My short-term memory is useless.
I blame it on the children and my endless days of work. ;)
I am happy to report that I have introduced a gym hour into my day, though. Was about time. I've been storing my gym clothes in the office for about 2 years now. Turns out, gym time isn't as much torture as I remember it to be. The key is to only do exercises you like and without pushing yourself (as the fitness buffs try to tell you). This way you don't develop an aversion to going to the gym and should look forward to this time away from everything. Just listening to music...moving your body as you please. I guess, you could also have sex instead...or go dancing. But sex requires a partner, and a partner comes with requirements and potential drama variables further into the routine. And dancing, well...it would just be awkward to start dancing around for an hour in the middle of the day. It's just not as socially acceptable as walking on the treadmill. [That's right. I _walk_ on the treadmill. I hate running. But, I walk fast, ok! So, stop judging me.]
No comments:
Post a Comment